CD: The Lark in the Chapel

Lucy Phillips (violin) and Mark Swinton (organ) present their first recording together.

The Lark in the Chapel was recorded in St Mary’s Collegiate Church, Warwick in August 2015.

The Lark in the Chapel CD


  1. Sonata I ‘The Annunciation’ (Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber)
  2. Sonata Quarta (Johann Heinrich Schmelzer)
  3. Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring (Johann Sebastian Bach)
  4. Sonata XVI (Passagalia) (H.I.F.von Biber)
  5. Erbarme dich (J.S. Bach)
  6. Sanctus (Sigfrid Karg-Elert)
  7. Benedictus (William Lloyd Webber)
  8. Pastorale (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  9. The Lark Ascending (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  10. Louange à l’Immortalité de Jésus (Olivier Messiaen)

Available to buy now for the lower price of £8 + p&p (previously £12 + p&p)!

Your order will be dispatched first-class within three working days. Due to the current situation with COVID-19, delivery times may take longer than usual.

UK and Republic of Ireland: Click here to buy.